2014 Elections underway!

Photo Credit: www.enews24.in

Photo Credit: http://www.enews24.in

Communication channels: Radio, print media, television and the interweb have been discussing, debating & publishing about the official 2014national and provincial elections which are three days away.

What’s this mean to me as a Gay South African citizen?
Eish! Well…. it’s been eight years same sex marriage has been legalized here in South Africa. But till this hour as I’m typing this, there are still those who discriminate and violate our (LGBTI community) rights. Some say we live in a “Free Country”!,while i can’t even freely express myself without worrying about being stoned or rapped, I DON’T THINK SO!. Everywhere I see the South African youth super excited for the coming elections, but I can’t seem to feel this way simply because I’ve got no reason to, “Partly”.

Here is why!
I saw this VIDEO on twitter by Big Debate South Africa posted on YouTube, and I thought I should share it with you. CLICK HERE! to play the video.

Are you going to make your mark and VOTE?

6 thoughts on “2014 Elections underway!

  1. Freedom is like peace, joy and happiness, you already have it inside of you and don’t need justification from anyone else. All you have to do is turn your inside key and unleash your joy. Being true to yourself is courage ๐Ÿ™‚ Well done xxx

    Like

  2. I like what you guys are up too. Such smart work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my site beddegebbkgddkbd

    Like

Leave a Reply

